Back to All Events

Peoria Primary Elections

The primary election will take place on Tuesday, Aug. 26, for the offices of Mayor and Council members in the Acacia, Mesquite, Palo Verde and Pine Districts. The candidates can be elected if they receive more than 50% of the vote. If a run-off is necessary, the City General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 4.

For more information, visit:

Polling Place Locator

Mayoral Candidate

  • Cathy Carlat

Acacia District Candidates

  • Vicki Hunt
  • Aaron Tiscareno
  • Sharlene Vanluven

Palo Verde District Candidates

  • Ron Aames
  • Michael Finn

Pine District Candidates

  • Carlo Leone
  • Rick Murphy

Mesquite District Candidates

  • Bridget Binsbacher
  • Ken Krieger
  • Ben Toma
Earlier Event: August 21
Monthly Member Meeting
Later Event: August 27
City Council Meeting